Website icon


Borodin Quartet

The quartet will perform a Sunday morning concert at the Wigmore Hall on the 6th of May 2018.

Wigmore Hall, 5-May-2018 / 19:30

The quartet currently consists of Ruben Aharonian, Sergei Lomovsky on violins, Igor Naidin on Viola and Vladimir Balshin on cello.

Wigmore Hall, 3-Jun-2017 / 19:30

Wigmore Hall, 1-Jun-2017 / 19:30

2016 Concerts

Wigmore Hall, 6-Nov-2016 / 19:30

Wigmore Hall, 4-Nov-2016 / 19:30

The Quartet performed in a lunchtime concert with clarinetist Michael Collins on the 25th of April at the Wigmore Hall.

Wigmore Hall, 24-Apr-2016 / 19:30

Wigmore Hall, 22-Apr-2016 / 19:30

2015 Concerts

Wigmore Hall, 17-Sep-2015 / 19:30

Wigmore Hall, 15-Sep-2015 / 19:30

Wigmore Hall, 28-Jun-2015 / 19:30

Wigmore Hall, 26-Jun-2015 / 19:30

Wigmore Hall, 19-Apr-2015 / 19:30

Wigmore Hall, 18-Apr-2015 / 19:30

Sergei Lomovsky joined the quartet in 2011, while cellist Valentin Berlinsky left the quartet in 2007 after 62 years (yes, you read that correctly as 62) of loyal service.

Rostislav Dubinsky played the first violin from 1945 until 1976.

The Borodin Quartet is a string quartet that was founded in 1945 in Moscow. The quartet got its present name in 1955 after starting out in 1945 as the Moscow Conservatoire Quartet with cellist Mstislav Rostropovich.