Yuja Wang - Piano

Yuja Wang will perform Mozart's Violin Sonata in B flat, K.454, Prokofiev's Violin Sonata No.1 in F minor Op.80, Bartók's Rhapsody No.1 for violin & piano and Violin Sonata in E flat Op.18 by Richard Strauss with Leonidas Kavakos at the Royal Festival Hall on the 18th of January 2019.

Royal Albert Hall, 1-Sep-2018 / 19:30

Barbican Hall, 5-Jun-2018 / 19:30

Harriet Smith stated that Scriabin’s 10th Sonata was a particular highlight, with Wang conveying both its obsessive quality, as it toys with the same motif, endlessly reworked, and its darting, trilling evocation of insects.

Wigmore Hall, 19-Dec-2017 / 19:30

Recital with violinist Leonidas Kavakos

Barbican Hall, 8-Jun-2017 / 19:30

Royal Festival Hall, 11-May-2017 / 19:30

Royal Festival Hall, 11-Apr-2017 / 19:30

Yuja Wang played Beethoven's Piano Concerto No 3 with the London Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Jaap van Zweden at the Barbican Hall on the 9th of February 2014.

Yuja Wang made her BBC proms debut playing Bartók's Piano Concerto No 2 on the 16th of August 2011.